East Texas Corvette Association | About Us
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15444,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-7.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.5.3,vc_responsive

About Us

The East Texas Corvette Association has been in existence for 30 years.  It started in a small town in East Texas known to many as the “Rose Capital of the World”, Yes, we’re from Tyler, Texas.  A lot of great things like cattle, oil, agriculture, refinery as well as people like the “Buffalo Soldiers”, Sandy Duncan & Earl Campbell have come from this lustrous town.  So, it was quite fitting to have an association like ours to join the ranks.

Gus Morrow, James Rhodes, Cecil Williams, Antonio Johnson, Bernadette Wilson, Gerald Wilson

We now have nineteen (19) members in our association.  We strive to help others when we can, so we donate school supplies for students and we have helped sponsor toy drives at Christmas.  We lend a helping hand at Thanksgiving by helping a local church (County Line Baptist Church) serve food to needy families or people.  We help other non-profit organizations as well as other vehicle clubs that we can.

We participate in community activities such as parades (Juneteenth and Texas College) and driving the homecoming court for a local high school (John Tyler High School).  We have our Valentine’s Dance in February and our annual in October.  We are a member of the International Council of Corvette Clubs (ICCC) and we foster our association on doing right by others.


  • Tracy Johnson (President)
  • Steve Hicks (Vice President)
  • Natalie Brooks (Treasurer)
  • Carolyn Kirkland Johnson “Ms. K” (Secretary)
  • G.E. Huey (Sergeant at Arms)


  • Gayley “Popcorn” Beal
  • Steve Ford
  • Jack Garrett
  • Gaius Geter
  • Tony Johnson
  • Gus Morrow
  • Rick Morrow
  • Ravon Pettigrew
  • Richard Pryor
  • James Rhodes
  • Melvin L. Whitaker
  • Cecil Williams
  • Bernadette Wilson
  • Gerald Wilson